Faculty Plus

New Qualification Codes Effective August 31st, 2008

Changes to the Teachers' Qualification Regulation came into effect August 31, 2008, and as a result, some qualifications have been added, some renamed and others removed.

The College has updated the reporting schedule to reflect the new names and new qualification codes have been issued. Please ensure that the qualifications you recommend to the College reflect the new names in the Teachers’ Qualification Regulation.

Please note the following important dates when submitting recommendations to the College:

For renamed or discontinued qualifications completed before August 31, 2008

Faculty Plus will accept late recommendations with the old qualification codes until December 24, 2008. After December 24, 2008, any late recommendations will need to be submitted in writing.

For renamed qualifications completed after August 31, 2008

The College will accept recommendations for renamed qualifications using the old codes until November 25, 2008. After this date, providers using old qualification codes will be asked to re-submit recommendations using the new codes. Please use the new codes as soon as possible to prevent any delay in posting the recommendation to the file.

After December 24, 2008 Faculty Plus will no longer accept recommendations submitting using the old codes.

The following chart details how recommendations will be handled for the renamed or discontinued qualifications:

Type of Recommendation
Date Recommendation Received
Between Sept.1 and Nov. 25, 2008
Between Nov. 25 and Dec. 24, 2008
From Dec. 25, 2008 onwards
Renamed/Removed Qualification with a recommendation date before August 31, 2008 The College will award the qualification as reported for all members.

The College will determine an equivalent for the renamed or discontinued qualification for all applicants.
The College will award the qualification as reported for all members.

The College will determine an equivalent for the renamed or discontinued qualification for all applicants.
Faculty Plus will only allow the upload of current qualification codes.

Late recommendations must be submitted in writing.
Renamed/Removed Qualification with a recommendation date after August 31, 2008 The College will determine an equivalent for the renamed or discontinued qualification for all applicants and members. The provider will be asked to re-submit the recommendations using the appropriate new qualification code for all applicants and members Faculty Plus will only allow the upload of current qualification codes.
New Qualifications completed after August 31, 2008 The College will award the qualification as reported. The College will award the qualification as reported. The College will award the qualification as reported.

Where the College determines and equivalent for the renamed or discontinued qualification, we will communicate with each member and inform them at that time what the qualification is and when it will appear on their record.

If a member of the College would like more information about regulatory changes to Additional Basic Qualifications and Additional Qualifications, they can visit our web site at www.oct.ca or call Client Services at 416-961-8800 or toll-free in Ontario at 1-888-534-2222 or e-mail us at info@oct.ca.

If you have any questions concerning Faculty Plus or qualification recommendations, please contact Maria Nushis at 416-961-8800 (toll-free in Ontario at 1-888-534-2222), extension 369 or by email at mnushis@oct.ca or Lillian White at 416-961-8800, extension 329 or by e-mail at lwhite@oct.ca.

Close

F@cultés etc.

Codes des nouvelles qualifications, en vigueur depuis le 31 août 2008

Le 31 août dernier, des modifications au Règlement sur les qualifications requises pour enseigner sont entrées en vigueur. Par conséquent, certaines qualifications ont été renommées ou supprimées du règlement.

Nous avons mis à jour le calendrier de présentation des rapports pour qu’il reflète les nouveaux titres des qualifications et leurs nouveaux codes. Nous vous saurions gré de bien vouloir veiller à ce vos recommandations soient conformes aux nouveaux titres figurant dans le Règlement sur les qualifications requises pour enseigner.

Prenez notes des dates suivantes et veuillez en tenir compte quand vous nous soumettez des recommandations :

Qualifications renommées ou supprimées, acquises avant le 31 août 2008

F@cultés etc. accepte les recommandations tardives avec les anciens codes jusqu’au 24 décembre 2008. Après cette date, toutes les recommandations tardives devront être soumises par écrit.

Qualifications renommées, acquises après le 31 août 2008

Nous acceptons les recommandations soumises à l’aide des anciens codes jusqu’au 25 novembre 2008. Après cette date, les fournisseurs qui utilisent les anciens codes devront refaire une soumission à l’aide des nouveaux codes. Nous vous demandons d’utiliser les nouveaux codes le plus tôt possible afin d’éviter tout délai.

Après le 24 décembre 2008, F@cultés etc. n’acceptera plus de recommandations soumises avec les anciens codes.

Le tableau suivant illustre la façon dont nous traiterons les recommandations concernant les qualifications renommées ou supprimées :

Type de recommandation
Date de réception de la recommandation
Entre le 1er septembre et le 25 novembre 2008
Entre le 25 novembre et le 24 décembre 2008
Dès le 25 décembre 2008
Qualification renommée ou supprimée et recommandation reçue avant le 31 août 2008 L’Ordre accorde la qualification telle que rapportée pour tous les membres.

L’Ordre détermine une équivalence pour les qualifications renommées ou supprimées pour tous les postulants.
L’Ordre accorde la qualification telle que rapportée pour tous les membres.

L’Ordre détermine une équivalence pour les qualifications renommées ou supprimées pour tous les postulants.
F@cultés etc. n’accepte que les soumissions avec les nouveaux codes.

Les recommandations tardives doivent être soumises par écrit.
Qualification renommée ou supprimée et recommandation reçue après le 31 août 2008 L’Ordre détermine une équivalence pour les qualifications renommées ou supprimées pour tous les membres et tous les postulants. On demande au fournisseur de soumettre les recommandations à l’aide des nouveaux codes pour tous les membres et tous les postulants. F@cultés etc. n’accepte que les soumissions avec les nouveaux codes.
Nouvelles qualifications suivies après le 31 août 2008/td> L’Ordre accorde la qualification telle que recommandée. L’Ordre accorde la qualification telle que recommandée. L’Ordre accorde la qualification telle que recommandée.

Quand nous déterminons une équivalence pour une qualification renommée ou supprimée, nous communiquons avec le membre concerné pour l’informer du nom de la qualification et du moment où elle paraîtra à son dossier.

Si l’un de nos membres désire de plus amples renseignements sur les qualifications de base additionnelles ou sur les qualifications additionnelles, il lui suffit de consulter notre site à www.oeeo.ca ou de s’adresser aux Services aux membres par téléphone au 416-961-8800 (sans frais en Ontario : 1-888-534-2222) ou par courriel à info@oeeo.ca.

Si vous avez des questions au sujet de F@cultés etc. ou sur les recommandations de qualifications, veuillez communiquer avec Iona Mitchell au 416-961-8800, poste 412 (sans frais en Ontario au 1-888-534-2222, poste 412), ou par courriel à imitchell@oct.ca

Fermer